Head to head · Reviewed 2026-09-29
Comp AI vs Delve: which AI compliance platform does more of the work?
By the Signal Desk, AI Compliance Compare · Reviewed 2026-09-29
Short answer
Who wins each criterion?
| Criterion (weight) | Comp AI | Delve | Winner |
|---|---|---|---|
| AI agent coverage (18) | 6.0Automation across four headline frameworks is stated, but AI work is not broken down by task on the pages reviewed. | (highest in row)6.5AI agents automate evidence collection, continuous monitoring and security workflows, per its homepage. | Delve |
| Human expert involvement (16) | (tied highest)7.01:1 Slack support with experts, described as fast; reactive support rather than an assigned readiness lead. | (tied highest)7.01:1 Slack support with security experts, described as fast; reactive support. | Tie |
| Multi-framework depth (16) | (highest in row)5.512 frameworks named on the pricing page; no total count or cross-mapping described. | 5.07 frameworks named; no total count or cross-mapping described. | Comp AI |
| Audit path clarity (10) | (highest in row)4.0Audit-ready in days is claimed; auditor arrangement not described; audit needs are a pricing factor. | 3.0Auditor arrangement not described on the homepage reviewed. | Comp AI |
| Integrations (published count) (12) | (highest in row)9.5580+ integrations, the highest stated count here. | 4.0No integration count published. | Comp AI |
| Openness (8) | (highest in row)9.5Codebase published as open source on GitHub. | 3.0No public source code. | Comp AI |
| Pricing transparency (10) | (highest in row)4.0No rate card; price drivers are listed and a money-back guarantee is stated. | 1.0No pricing page linked; demo only. | Comp AI |
| Maturity (10) | 5.01,000+ companies stated; Series A reported 2026-09-17. | (highest in row)5.51,500+ companies stated. | Delve |
| Weighted total | (highest in row)6.28 | 4.76 | Comp AI |
Who does the work: Comp AI or Delve?
Comp AI
AI: 1 · Human: 0 · Both: 0 · Coming soon: 0 · Not described: 4
Support channel: 1:1 Slack with experts
Delve
AI: 1 · Human: 0 · Both: 0 · Coming soon: 0 · Not described: 4
Support channel: 1:1 Slack with security experts
| Task | Comp AI | Delve |
|---|---|---|
| Evidence collection | AI agentsAutomated with 580+ integrations. | AI agentsAI agents automate evidence collection. |
| Policies | Not describedNot described on the pages reviewed. | Not describedNot described on the homepage reviewed. |
| Security questionnaires | Not describedNot described on the pages reviewed. | Not describedNot described on the homepage reviewed. |
| Audit management | Not describedAuditor arrangement not described on the pages reviewed. | Not describedNot described on the homepage reviewed. |
| Remediation | Not describedNot described on the pages reviewed. | Not describedNot described on the homepage reviewed. |
Support channel: Comp AI: 1:1 Slack with experts · Delve: 1:1 Slack with security experts
How do they handle a second and third framework?
| Comp AI | Delve | |
|---|---|---|
| Entry plan | No named plans | No plans published |
| Entry scope | Quoted per framework | Not published |
| Adding more | Frameworks are a stated pricing factor | Not published |
| Cross-mapping | Not stated on pages reviewed | Not stated on homepage |
| Stated total | 12 named | 7 named |
Comp AI names 10 of the 20 frameworks we track on its pages.
Delve names 7 of the 20 frameworks we track on its pages.
Named by Comp AI but not Delve: SOC 1, CCPA, ISO 9001.
Named by Delve but not Comp AI: none.
Source: Comp AI: pricing, Delve homepage · Read 2026-09-29
What do Comp AI and Delve publish about pricing?
Comp AI
Price: Not published
No rate card published. Comp AI says it presents pricing on a 20-minute call and lists what drives the quote: frameworks, company size, timeline, audit and security needs. A money-back guarantee is stated on its form.
Delve
Price: Not published
No pricing page linked from its homepage; Book a Demo only.
Which numbers do they state?
| Comp AI | Delve | |
|---|---|---|
| Customers | 1,000+ companies (as stated by the vendor) | 1,500+ companies (homepage) (as stated by the vendor) |
| Frameworks | 12 named on its pricing page; homepage leads with SOC 2, ISO 27001, HIPAA and GDPR (as stated by the vendor) | 7 named on its homepage (as stated by the vendor) |
| Integrations | 580+ integrations (as stated by the vendor) | No count published (as stated by the vendor) |
Should you choose Comp AI or Delve?
Choose Comp AI if:
- you need a larger published integration count
- you want to inspect how the product works
- Only platform in this line-up with its codebase published as open source.
Choose Delve if:
- you want AI agents to take on more of the task work
- you prefer a larger stated customer base
- AI agents are described across evidence collection, continuous monitoring and security workflows.
Questions buyers ask
Is Comp AI or Delve better?
On our default weights Comp AI scores 6.28 to 4.76. Comp AI wins 5 criteria and Delve wins 2. Change the weights in the stack builder if your priorities differ.
Which has more integrations, Comp AI or Delve?
Comp AI states 580+ integrations. Delve states No count published.
Do Comp AI and Delve publish prices?
No. Comp AI: No rate card published. Comp AI says it presents pricing on a 20-minute call and lists what drives the quote: frameworks, company size, timeline, audit and security needs. A money-back guarantee is stated on its form. Delve: No pricing page linked from its homepage; Book a Demo only.
Where next?
Keep reading
- Comp AI profile
Scores, work split, frameworks and pricing facts.
- Delve profile
Scores, work split, frameworks and pricing facts.
- The ranking
Six platforms, eight weighted criteria, every score with a reason.
- Agents vs humans
Task-by-task work split across evidence, policies, questionnaires and audit.
- How we score
Method, weights and limitations.